book tag, challenge, meme

End of Summer Recap Tag

Hello readers! Here at my home town, Turin, summer is officially ended, right now we have 16° C. It was sudden, but I’m happy that it’s colder than August.

So it’s the perfect time for this tag! I found it on Books and Dachshunds, but the tag was created by You Are What You Read.

For summer, I intend the months of June, July and August.

The Questions

Which book can you not stop thinking about?

25908180._SY475_

Her Majesty’s necromancer is even better than the first volume in the series!

 

Which book would you rather have not read?

Frankly, a lot of them. The Orion Rezner chronicles is the first that comes to my mind, with a disgusting scene during an exorcism.

23112321

What genre did you read the most?

I’ve read a lot of fantasy and middle-grade!

Which book surprised you the most?

30753993

The Wingsnatchers, the first volume of the adventures of Carmer and Grit. I was expecting a Steampunk middle-grade, but it was much more. A solid 5 stars read for me.

Which book disappointed you the most?

Smoke Gets in Your Eyes PBK mech.indd

I have a soft spot in my heart for strange/macabre non-fiction books, and, naively, I was expecting that all of them were good as All that remains. I was wrong, and Smoke gets in your eyes was so disappointing that I talk about that to everyone I know.

What was your favorite cover?

30969741._SY475_

Honestly, this cover is everything.

Which books did you plan on reading, but you never got around to?

I was planning on beginning the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series this summer, but I get distracted.

Which books do you plan on reading in the fall/autumn?

Usually, I read mainly horror/gothic/spooky during the end of September and October, so The Five seems the perfect book. I need to read also The Carnelian crow because the last book in the series, The Zeppelin Deception, is been recently released!

I tag everyone!!

Feel free to tag me in your post if you are doing this tag, I’m happy to read your answers!

4 thoughts on “End of Summer Recap Tag”

  1. Ahh, I enjoyed reading yours!!

    Her majesty’s Necromancer’s cover looks so pretty!! It kind of interrests me aswell – an enchantment of ravens ‘ one is SO PRETTY too!! 😍❤️

    Also thoses two books seems like the perfect autumn read aswell, I just started back on reading thrillers aswell – I began a Ruth Ware’s yesterday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment